One of these days

A friend of mine just got back from Africa. He spent some time in Nairobi, Kenya and possibly some other locale I can’t recall at this time. He posted pictures on Facebook. As I looked at those photos of the beautiful, smooth, black faces, I cried. I truly believe that the African people are the beautiful people of the earth. Yes, I cried. For several years now, in the back of my mind, down deep in my soul, I’ve yearned to go to Africa. But, I also am aware that I don’t do heat! Heat and I DO NOT get along at all. How am I supposed to go to the deep, dark jungles of Africa when I’m “allergic” to heat? Another friend had gone last summer and again this summer and I noticed something in the pictures she posted: they’re wearing jackets! Jackets! Do you mean to tell me that I could go to Africa in the summertime and bring a jacket and be comfortable? I’m crying again just thinking about it. Now to figure out how to get me from here to there.

Thanks for reading my blog. Let me know your thoughts here.

