what’s up?

I have been busy organizing. It all started out about a month ago when I got some extra time at school. I went through the filing cabinet and cleaned out files that haven’t been used by me for a couple of years. I actually ended up with an entire file drawer that was empty! Then I headed for the cabinets, upper and lower, and cleaned out and reorganized–hopefully getting ready for the maintenance crew to install a sink. (We’ll see.)

After school was out for the summer, I helped my daughter clean out her bedroom starting with the closet and ending with her “study”. Ended up with about 10 bags of garbage and several piles of stuff for a garage sale. She left for camp and I started on the computer room, my closet and the kitchen drawers. I’m still not through. It goes a little bit at a time, mostly in bags or boxes for the garage sale.
Now, understand that I have never in my entire life done a garage sale and have no clue about pricing things. But! I have a friend who has and will hopefully have some time to help me out. Waiting till my daughter gets back to do that though.
I have also cleaned up my computer. Deleted programs I don’t use. Consolidated some files.
Who knows what will come next!
One thought on “what’s up?

  1. Your daughter sounds like mine… a bit of a collector, shall we say. I Loved your photos that you published in the right side of your blog. Lovely. You've captured God's beautiful creation amazingly. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Thanks for reading my blog. Let me know your thoughts here.

